Queen of Pink

Loving all things pink, glittery, shiny and the list goes on

Introducing Carolyn Marnon-the Queen of Pink

 I have always loved writing.  I remember writing a book in 5th grade based on pictures from a coloring book.  I am pretty sure it had to do with Princess Carolyn.  Now that I am older,I consider myself the Queen of the household.  However, my friends know me as the Queen of Pink.  I used to have this as my email address, but we switched internet providers and I lost it.  Maybe I will get it back one day.

 20150318_215609

Above is a notebook I created for my plethora of ideas.  The crown came on the notebook that I found at Michaels. I added silver rhinestone letter stickers.  They were really sticky, thus a little crooked.  But isn’t that the way life goes sometimes?

20150318_215922^^^I found pink glittery,sparkle  paper plates on clearance.  I had to buy them as they are soooo me!^^^

20150318_220009

^^^This is a sign I have in my kitchen.  It is complemented by another sign that says “If God wanted me to cook, why did he make restaurants?”  It is not pink, but I am now realizing I can change that.  Summer project!^^^

20150318_215430

^^^I also have a fascination with Paris.  I don’t know why.  I’ve never been there, but it’s on my bucket list.  More like spending at least one month living in Paris so I can soak in the culture.  I hit the jackpot when I found  pink Eiffel Tower! Thanks to AKA Treasures in Wayne.^^^

20150318_215724

^^^Lest you think I am all about the pink, I  am also all about the peacock.  I always look for the peacocks at the zoo.  If I lived in the country, I would want a peacock or two in my yard.  I love the blues, purples,. greens of peacocks.  I did the painting above at Pip’s Painting Pub in Wyandotte.  Ali and I did a girl’s night out and had so much fun.  It’s amazing how so many people can take the same class and come up with such diverse paintings.^^^

So now you know that I love pink, glitter and sparkle with a touch of Paris and peacock. I am hoping to include these loves  on my blog as the weeks go by.  I also want to include posts about books, art, travel and flea markets/thrift stores.

I hope you will come along with me on my journey.  If you want to be sure not to miss a post, sign up to follow my blog where you see the button.  I can’t wait to connect with you!

March 18, 2015 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Carolyn, when I used to live in Adrian I was driving around looking at farms and came across a farmstead that had been sitting vacant and abandoned for years. Much to my surprise there were wild peacocks everywhere! They had taken over the farm and it was so neat! If I find photos that I took I will share them with you, it was so strange haha! (Lindsey) 🙂

    Comment by Downtown Wayne | March 20, 2015 | Reply

  2. I would have loved to have seen that! I hope one day you will come across the photos and share them. I have noticed there is a house on Michigan Ave as you go from Canton to Ypsi that has chickens/hens in the yard now. I love to see them as I drive by pecking at the earth.

    Comment by A Real Housewife in Detroit | March 20, 2015 | Reply


Leave a Reply

