Queen of Pink

Loving all things pink, glittery, shiny and the list goes on

Living Dangerously!

Now that I have your attention, I would like you to know that I eat the same thing for breakfast almost every single day: peaches n cream oatmeal and a Kroger-brand strawberry smoothie. Granted, I did go through a phase about 10 years ago after I got my tastebuds back from radiation therapy where I ate 2 frozen waffles wallowing in butter-flavored syrup every day.  And yes, I did pop the waffles into the toaster before I ate them.  I thought I had a picture to share (wouldn’t that be exciting to look at?!), but I couldn’t locate it if I did. Anyway…..

I dared myself one morning back in February to “live dangerously” and I added banana slices to my p&c oatmeal.  They added a different texture, but I don’t think they enhanced the flavor much.  I don’t have it in my notes, but I am pretty sure I even went out of my way one morning to add raspberries to my oatmeal.  I love raspberries.  They turned my oatmeal pink, but they tasted oh so good in it.  You would think after that I would add raspberries every day.  I don’t.  That would require too much effort in my morning haze.  So I will go on with this standard breakfast every day until I die or some other circumstance causes me to change it.

Do you have a standard breakfast you eat every day?  I’d love to hear about it in the comments below!

 

August 27, 2014 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. I try to eat something different every day! I’m usually not too enthused about breakfast and keep it small, unless it’s the weekend and I have the time to make pancakes/french toast/bacon/hash browns, etc.!

    Comment by Downtown Wayne | August 28, 2014 | Reply

  2. I’d love to have breakfast food for dinner with all the fixings, but my husband thinks breakfast foods should be for breakfast.

    Comment by A Real Housewife in Detroit | August 28, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

