Queen of Pink

Loving all things pink, glittery, shiny and the list goes on

Disappointing Myself

I am really disappointed in myself.  I didn’t challenge myself today.  I also didn’t challenge myself last Monday (Mar 3).  Nor did I on Wednesday (Mar 5), Thursday, (Mar 7) or Sunday (Mar 9).  I think I have become too complacent in my life and am not stretching myself to seek out new things to do, new places to try, new food to try, etc.  I just wish this awful snowy icy winter would be over.  I was finally able to open my garage door today (it has been frozen shut since the beginning of January).  Inside, I found an ice skating rink.  Seriously, the concrete was frozen over everywhere!  I couldn’t even safely take my Christmas bins back to where they belong.  I kind of had to toss them off to the side and hope they don’t fall over and break open.

We can even just sklp spring and head straight to summer.  That would be fine with me!

March 10, 2014 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

