Queen of Pink

Loving all things pink, glittery, shiny and the list goes on

Daring Not to Dare

As much as I want to be daring every day, I haven’t been able to.  I like to think the reason is because the weather has been just so horribly yucky since Christmas.  It does tend to keep one from wanting to go out and do things.  However, it shouldn’t have stopped me from stretching myself and trying new things within the home.

How many days have I dared to do nothing?  This is my February count:

Feb 1 (Saturday)

Feb 3 (Monday)

Feb 6 (Thursday)

Feb 12 (Wednesday)

Feb 15 (Saturday)

Feb 17 (Monday)

Feb 18 (Tuesday)

February 20 (Thursday)

Feb 23 (Sunday)

It doesn’t seem like there is any obvious pattern of certain days that I don’t dare to challenge myself.  I do see that I do manage do challenge myself on Fridays as that is not a day that shows up on my non-challenging days.

My hope going forward is that I can challenge myself more and not be so set in my ways.

Until next time!

February 25, 2014 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

