Queen of Pink

Loving all things pink, glittery, shiny and the list goes on

Happy New Year!

Having just turned 50 and with a fresh new year upon me, I decided I would move out of my comfort zone and dare myself to take action on new things.  This came about after reading 2 great books-I Dare Me: How I Rebooted and Recharged My Life by Doing Something New Every Day by Luann Cahn and No Opportunity Wasted by Phil Keoghan.  Excuse me for not providing a link for these books, but I don’t know how to do that. At least, not yet.  In I Dare Me, author Luann dares herself to try something new, or a first, everyday for one year.  It could be something she has done before but maybe way back in her childhood.  As for Phil, he advocates N.O.W. (No Opportunity Wasted).  Instead of saying no to things, start saying yes and see what happens!

With these 2 books as my foundation, I started a list of things I would like to do or haven’t done in a very long time.  I currently have about 200 items on the list, so I figure I’ve got over half of 2014 covered.  My plan is to dare myself to do a “new” thing everyday. I did break my list down into items I could do to improve, well maybe change is more like it, my appearance; items to do in the winter, items to do when the weather is nice out, items I can do in the house, items I have to leave the house for, items I want to learn, etc.

I was all set up for January 1.  I was going to get this blog started up and learn to make changes and make the blog look the way I want it to look.  Yesterday, my mother in law mentioned it was going to snow lots today.  That meant if snow was on the ground, I needed to concentrate instead on my snow-related challenges.  So sometime today, I will tackle one of those challenges and share all about it with you tomorrow.

Stay tuned and thanks for checking my blog out.  I hope you will decide to follow my blog.  Perhaps I will challenge you to do something new that day too!

January 1, 2014 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

